My Cart


HOLIDAY SHIPPING: Order by December 12th for delivery by December 24thDomestic Orders Only!

After 12/12, the delivery date cannot be guaranteed for all orders unless the shipment is sent Next Day Air

Joe Bonamassa: An Acoustic Evening At The Vienna Opera House (Vinyl) (Released: 2013)

$ 34.99

What makes Joe Bonamassa's An Acoustic Evening at the Vienna Opera House the consummate acoustic blues album? For starters, there's the sparkling elegance and prestige of the venue itself. Then there's the acoustic nature of the release– allowing Bonamassa to achieve an equally gripping but wholly unique sound that pairs perfectly, like a fine Bordeaux and a complex gruyere, with his electric-based blues-rock. Most importantly, though, is the electric air about the performance itself. From the sky-scraping melody of "Seagull" to the intoxicating stride of "Jockey Full of Bourbon" and the explosive, rapid-fire technical virtuosity of "Woke Up Dreaming", every moment leaves the listener enraptured. For new and seasoned fans alike, An Acoustic Evening at the Vienna Opera House is an essential rendering of an important moment in Bonamassa's career, a vital piece of blues history, and, most importantly, an unparalleled listening experience.

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. Arrival
  2. Palm Trees, Helicopters and Gasoline
  3. Jelly Roll
  4. Dust Bowl
  5. Around the Bend 

Side B

  1. Slow Train
  2. Athens to Athens
  3. From the Valley

Side C

  1. The Ballad of John Henry
  2. Dislocated Boy
  3. Driving Towards the Daylight

Side D

  1. High Water Everywhere
  2. Jockey Full of Bourbon
  3. Richmond

Side E

  1. Stones in My Passway
  2. Ball Peen Hammer
  3. Black Lung Heartache
  4. Mountain Time

Side F

  1. Woke Up Dreaming
  2. Sloe Gin
  3. Seagull


  • Triple LP
  • 180 gram press
  • Includes download card