Rock Candy Funk Party Takes New York - Live At The Iridium - Digital Album (Released 2014)

Regular Price
$ 8.99
Sale Price
$ 8.99
Regular Price
$ 11.99
Sold Out Pre Order
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

A 320Kbps MP3 file. Digital Downloads are only downloadable on PCs and laptops (including Macs). Once downloaded, they are transferable to any mobile device or iPad. (Released: 2014)



1 - Octups-e
2 - Work
3 - We Want Groove
4 - Heartbeat
5 - New York Song
6 - Spaztastic
7 - Ode To Gee
8 - Dope On A Rope
9 - Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life
10 - Steppin' In It
11 - Mr. Clean

12 - One Phone Call

Rock Candy Funk Party follows up last year's debut album "We Want Groove" with "Rock Candy Funk Party Takes New York - Live At The Iridium" - a live DVD/Blu-ray package which includes a 30-minute documentary and an exclusive live companion double CD featuring over 100 minutes of music, all filmed and recorded over 3 nights at the legendary Iridium Jazz Club in New York City.
"Rock Candy Funk Party Takes New York - Live At The Iridium" features eight live renditions of original tracks from RCFP's debut CD "We Want Groove" that mash up funk, jazz, and rock with virtuoso musicianship, as well as four cover songs. A selection of songs from the DVD debuted on a November episode of PBS' popular music performance series "Front & Center."
Praise for Rock Candy Funk Party:
"If you could put James Brown, Herbie Hancock, Joe Satriani, Galactic, Medeski Martin & Wood, Soulive and the Heavy in a blender, you might wind up with Rock Candy Funk Party, whose music sounds exactly like its name. It stands to reason...just get down with it." - JazzTimes
"This quartet re-purposes the jazz-funk sounds of yesteryear into a tasteful, eclectic mix, packed with memorable compositions." - All About Jazz
"A great funk escape" this album is a "must buy." It's a culmination of five of the best musicians at their craft bonding for a common purpose, and that purpose is funk" Run, don't walk to the Rock Candy Funk Party." - Funkatopia