Rock Candy Funk Party - The Groove³ (Double LP Vinyl Set) (Released: 2017)

Regular Price
$ 29.99
Sale Price
$ 29.99
Regular Price
$ 29.99
Sold Out Pre Order
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

Rock Candy Funk Party delivers a lavish soundscape that incorporates a plethora of genres, from dance and electronica, to rock funk and jazz and everything in between. The band is gearing up to release their brand new Album The Groove Cubed this fall following their last studio album released back in 2015, Groove Is King.

The Groove Cubed which is set for release on October 20, 2017, was recorded at Tal Bergman Studios in Los Angeles, California. With this new album, the band continues to push the musical envelope and seamlessly blend various genres together. Standout track and first single “Don’t Even Try It” shakes things up by adding the boundless energy and soulful vocals of Vintage Trouble’s Ty Taylor. The classic cover of James Brown’s “I Got the Feelin’” is brought to life with Australian singer Mahalia Barnes. Adding these two powerhouse singers is a first for RCFP, who normally stick to grooving instrumentals. According to Bergman, “It will take the listener on journey that explores the use of different styles of music from different eras and hopefully break some rules!!” The Groove Cubed has the “mark of real pros,” with top-notch improvisation and musical chemistry. The band went into the studio without any songs or ideas and came out victorious with a new record.

This album is an all-around fun and exciting record that shatters genre defining stigmas and takes elements from the past as well as from contemporary music. Each song starts with “a riff, groove, or feel” and morphs into a stellar funk gem. Bergman says that the main goal for The Groove Cubed was “as always to say something different. This band is a perfect vehicle to make music in unorthodox ways that crosses different genres.” The band’s motto and perfect concept for this new album is that “there are no rules, just expect the unexpected.”

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. Gothic Orleans
  2. Drunk On Bourbon On Bourbon Street
  3. In The Groove

Side B

  1. Don't Even Try It
  2. Two Guys And Stanley Kubrick Walk Into A Jazz Club
  3. Isle Of The Wright Brothers
  4. Mr Space

Side C

  1. I Got The Feelin' 
  2. After Hours
  3. This Tune Should Run For President
  4. Mr Funkadamus Returns And He Is Mad

Side D

  1. Funk-o-Potamia
  2. The Token Ballad
  3. Ping Pong


  • Double LP
  • 180 gram press
  • Includes download card